22/52 – Tankerton (the last pics before error 99 struck)

Before I head off for a week in the sunshine in Kefalonia, I thought I’d post a handful of shots taken in Tankerton, on the north Kent coast last weekend. This was the outing when error 99 struck my camera, so I was cut short, which might have been a blessing in disguise (no, it really wasn’t) as beach huts are one of those subjects that, for me anyway, never turn out to be quite the colourful interesting photos I think they will be.

I’ve not much to say about what follows except that they represent to me a classic day at the British seaside in June – blue-grey skies and sea, jolly beach huts and a slight air of decay.

IMG_2603
Beach huts, Tankerton. Copyright Fiona Michie.
Peeling paintwork. Copyright Fiona Michie.
Peeling paintwork. Copyright Fiona Michie.

The next shot is a bit bleak, but I liked the subtle shades of grey and that ominous dark streak on the horizon.

IMG_2631
Shades of grey, Tankerton. Copyright Fiona Michie.

Finally, this shot has reminded me that I should use my lovely wide angle lens more often. It was put on to test if the error 99 was a lens contact problem, and I managed to get this before things deteriorated to the point where I could see nothing through the viewfinder.

IMG_2658
Summer storm approaching, Tankerton. Copyright Fiona Michie.
Leave a Reply

