Project 52 – A Roundup and What’s Next

I was a bit dubious about the idea of Project 52 to start with, all those lists of saccharine themes on Pinterest (“love” “childhood” etc) set my teeth on edge a bit. But I finally decided that having a weekly target to go out and take some photos wasn’t a bad thing and at the end of my photography year, I am a total convert. Yes, in some weeks you just won’t be feeling the love for your camera, inspiration will be hard to come by and the results won’t be your best, but on the weeks when it all comes together, you really get a feeling that the work you’re putting in is paying off.

These are my picks of my favourite photos from each month of the year. If I had picked my favourite 12, they would be totally different and very heavily biased towards Paris and Venice but I felt that one from each month would be a better representation of the project as a whole.

As for what’s next, I have decided to try a Project 365, which I shall be calling “365 Days of Detail”. As my line of work does not allow me to carry a camera, I shall be attempting this via iPhone and will use Instagram to post initially, so do please follow me at: https://www.instagram.com/fimichie/

I will be keeping this blog going however, and may even try and run a new Project 52 alongside the 365. But that may be total madness. Watch this space and I wish you all a very happy new year.

Roundup of Project 52, 2016 – my picks from each month

IMG_8638
January: Glassworks, Murano. Copyright Fiona Michie.
IMG_0858
February: Church interior. Copyright Fiona Michie.
IMG_1037
March: Reeds by the Royal Military Canal. Copyright Fiona Michie.
IMG_1255
April: The Rebecca, Dungeness. Copyright Fiona Michie.
IMG_2009
May: Ice cream bicycle, Greatstone. Copyright Fiona Michie.
IMG_2159
June: Alliums using ICM. Copyright Fiona Michie.
IMG_3917
July: Yacht, Foki Bay, night. Copyright Fiona Michie.
0X9A0525
August: St Paul’s reflected. Copyright Fiona Michie.
0x9a0940
September: Statue of a youth, Felbrigg Hall. Copyright Fiona Michie.
0x9a1389
October: Dark doorway, Dover Castle. Copyright Fiona Michie.
0x9a3076
November: Street dancer, Paris. Copyright Fiona Michie.
0x9a3544
December: Mallard, Dovedale. Copyright Fiona Michie.

©All photos copyright Fiona Michie and may not be used without my permission.

 

 

 

 

One comment on “Project 52 – A Roundup and What’s Next

  1. What a first-rate selection…not a bad pic in the bunch. It really has been interesting, and instructive, to see what you have posted over the year. Besides this being a terrific, eclectic, selection, this end-of-year post illustrates as well your ability to edit your work with precision–which is no mean feat. Mille baci e Buon Anno to you and Andy…F&J

    Like

Leave a Reply

